Poker-AI.org

Poker AI and Botting Discussion Forum
It is currently Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:32 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:28 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:38 pm
Posts: 15
spears wrote:
Quill wrote:
But I still wonder if it's possible to use kvm2usb with openholdem?
Because it sounds like if you use 2 computers and kvm2usb then you will have a great stealth that won't get detected even on PS as long as you have good human emulation behaviour on your actions.

- kvm2usb might be detectable through its EDID so you'd have to overcome that. Also you have to simulate human mouse moves.
- I reckon game capture devices might be a good way round the EDID problem, but then you have to build your own mouse emulator
- The only reason i can think of why openholdem might not work with kvm2usb is that screen resolution might not be good enough.



Quill wrote:
hmm, maybe it's still best to start with openholdem and create a winning bot on a small site and after that you can scrap openholdem and create a new shell for your bot that can be played on PS.


Definitely keep away from PS until you have a decent AI and stealth


I'll do some searching for ways to overcome EDID.
For human-like mouse moves I was thinking of using AutoIT, I read it has a DLL which does that for you?

Game capture devices, do you mean like OBS or Shadowplay? Shadowplay is kinda special game capture but I am not experienced enough to understand what makes these so good for being undetected. But for example, if you use OBS in LAN so that you send the stream down the wire LAN to your other computer, would that be detected? I read that it wouldn't on reddit but I just don't understand why that wouldn't be detected?

Also, I really would like to go with openholdem to just focus on writing the bot logic first and try out on a site that doesn't care about botting. But the problem is that openholdem can't use HM2, it uses PT instead and I need some unique notecaddy edge stats for my strategy.

I'm currently writing a detailed plan on how to build a bot step by step. I will post it here later both to share with other newbies like myself and also for comments if anything could be improved with the plan :)
I'm one of those that like to have a blueprint before I start working.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 10:14 am 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:42 pm
Posts: 99
Hi, you can use open holdem for only parts of code that you need. It is open source so if you want to use hm2 then implement that part yourself. I use only scraping part of open holdem in my c# project.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:39 pm
Posts: 531
https://www.google.co.uk/search?source= ... Rd439c2CQA


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 7:19 pm 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:38 pm
Posts: 15
Can you please explain what EDID is? Do you have any ideas how it would be possible to overcome it being detected when using KVM2USB?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:39 pm
Posts: 531
Quill wrote:
Can you please explain what EDID is?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Extended_ ... ation_Data

Quill wrote:
Do you have any ideas how it would be possible to overcome it being detected when using KVM2USB?

- First step is to determine what EDID info is actually returned from KVM2USB and decide if it is problematic
- Don't know if this would work: use an inf on monitor initialisation but hide it before casino software starts up. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/window ... itor-edids


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:12 am 
Online
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:31 am
Posts: 99
https://aliexpress.com/item/RobotSky-HD ... 46489.html
Just use this or same splitter with copy edid from real monitor.

_________________
google translator taught me English :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 6:41 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:38 pm
Posts: 15
nefton wrote:
https://aliexpress.com/item/RobotSky-HDMI-2-0-Splitter-4K-1X2-2160P-1-IN-2-Out-HDMI-Splitter-Switcher-With/32814946489.html
Just use this or same splitter with copy edid from real monitor.


Wow, that's about $500 cheaper than KVM2USB!
Are there any differences between them?
It's hard for me to understand everything from the product descriptions.

Also, has anyone tried if either KV2USB or those Robotsky splitter works with OpenHoldem when they don't give so good resolution?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:18 am 
Online
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:31 am
Posts: 99
it is just splitter to divide hdmi signal.
you need this https://aliexpress.com/item/Full-HD-108 ... 37691.html (only YUY2 and bad)

or this https://aliexpress.com/item/Factory-pri ... 27703.html
(seems realy good, but dont full explore it yet. (have only few minutes to touch it :) ))

And dont buy this sheet https://aliexpress.com/item/HDMI-USB-3- ... 30735.html or its variations
until you cant recognize JPEG!!!!!!!! low quality screenshots.

For 1st and 3rd can give sample images.

_________________
google translator taught me English :)


Last edited by nefton on Sun Oct 21, 2018 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 8:05 am 
Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 2:38 pm
Posts: 15
So, I need both a splitter and a capture card?
What is the purpose of the splitter in that case? I guess it must be for keyboard and mouse?

Sorry, it's just that I'm not that good at this hardware stuff.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group